NBC Sports Edge Forums

Blackhawks ink Hossa to 12-year deal.

Br0kenB

I'm a Blackhawks fan. This means Havlat isn't coming back. Hossa is a great player but Marty seemed to have pretty good chemistry with everyone... but Hossa is just a beast. I love this deal, some needed experience and a great player.

Khabby is over the hill.

I doubt it... I think his value is at an all time low... he used to play here in Buffalo and used to be such a great two way player, dunno what happened.

I have limited knowledge to hockey as well. Definitely last on my sports list, behind UEFA.

ya me too, but a newbie to the sport

any way we can get rid of the campbell contract?

Campbell isn't going anywhere for the foreseeable future. I wish he would as he has been overrated for the Hawks. Sure he got his assists but I watched him single-handedly give up many odd man breaks for the opposing team. I think there was one stretch of the regular season where he want -3 4 games straight and Quenny eventually demoted him to 4th defensive line.

Hossa signing is WIN! Much more complete offensive player than Havlat from what I have seen, plus the fact that Havlat staying healthy for a whole year for the most part last year was a miracle. Hossa should give some much needed experienced scoring threat which the Hawks needed so bad when Havlat got taken out by Kronwall and forgot to show up many of the other games. This definitely means Havlat is not coming back.

It will be interesting to see what they do with Khabbi now. They are paying Huet a lot of money to be a secondary goalie, I wouldn't be at all shocked or upset if they let Khabbi walk and let Huet take over the gig. He has been amazing at times and then down right terrible at other times. I think with some hard work put in he has the makings to put up some solid numbers with some good defensive in front of him.