NBC Sports Edge Forums

is ESPN really free?

ssmarsh

I'm getting hints that a few guys in my league want to switch stat services and some of them are talking about ESPN's free leagues. One of my friends is in an ESPN league and they pay $30 per team so I'm confused. Is ESPN (and by that account, Yahoo), really free? If so, do you get the bare bones or can you customize everything?

• Root Admin
I'm getting hints that a few guys in my league want to switch stat services and some of them are talking about ESPN's free leagues. One of my friends is in an ESPN league and they pay $30 per team so I'm confused. Is ESPN (and by that account, Yahoo), really free? If so, do you get the bare bones or can you customize everything?

It's free. You can customize most things. I guess it depends on "everything", but it is indeed free and for the most part, very easy to use....

I've been using ESPN for fantasy basketball for 4 years now, and it's always been free with live scoring features. Same with their fantasy football, but this was only my second year using them for football. Can't speak for baseball, though.

It's free. You can customize most things. I guess it depends on "everything", but it is indeed free and for the most part, very easy to use....

Thanks for the replies, guys. When I say "everything", I mean custom stat categories (we have 4), positional requirements (in my league, DH's can play OF), retro stats if you draft opening day, everything...

• Root Admin
Thanks for the replies, guys. When I say "everything", I mean custom stat categories (we have 4), positional requirements (in my league, DH's can play OF), retro stats if you draft opening day, everything...