NBC Sports Edge Forums

Eric Sogard 2019 Outlook

Leading off the last 10 games for Toronto, hitting .415/8R/3HR/9RBI/2SB...has a hit in all 10 games he's played.  

With Vlad coming in, wondering if anyone thinks he's a good pick-up for someone in need of SS.

Edited by AlexxelA
  • Like 1
  • 1 month later...
4 hours ago, ASHLANDARROWS1992 said:

Still hitting and leading off for the jays..any thoughts for the ROS?

any concerns on playing time?

He probably figures to lose a lot of playing time when Bo Bichette comes up

4 hours ago, smeeze said:

He probably figures to lose a lot of playing time when Bo Bichette comes up

I'm not an expert on the Blue Jays' infield situation, but couldn't Galvis could be just as likely to lose playing time as Sogard? Sogard's been the better offensive option too. The Blue Jays will make room for Bo once he's ready but it won't be at Sogard's expense if he remains this hot. 

On 6/21/2019 at 5:46 AM, Maxcd99 said:

I'm not an expert on the Blue Jays' infield situation, but couldn't Galvis could be just as likely to lose playing time as Sogard? Sogard's been the better offensive option too. The Blue Jays will make room for Bo once he's ready but it won't be at Sogard's expense if he remains this hot. 

Sogard and Galvis could both lose time. I could see either (or both) of them getting traded. It’s all pretty up in the air.

DH - Tellez

1B - ? (Smoak will probably be dealt)

2B - Biggio

3B - Vladdy

SS - Bichette

On 6/23/2019 at 4:04 AM, smeeze said:

Sogard and Galvis could both lose time. I could see either (or both) of them getting traded. It’s all pretty up in the air.

DH - Tellez

1B - ? (Smoak will probably be dealt)

2B - Biggio

3B - Vladdy

SS - Bichette

Tellez is complete garbage no way Sogard lose time to him

8 hours ago, LivingOnTheEdge said:

Tellez is complete garbage no way Sogard lose time to him