NBC Sports Edge Forums

Fantasy Baseball HOF, but not MLB HOF

There are so many players who dominated in fantasy, and maybe even baseball, for 4-5 years (or more). It wasn’t enough to make the MLB HOF, but it was enough to make our FBHOF. 

Jose Reyes, Albert Belle, Mo Vaughn, Lincecum, Johan...just a short list to get the brain going. Share with us your nominee and some stats to back it up. 

• Like 1
  • Replies 78
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

Todd Helton - Shawn Green those were early guys who carried me when I started playing in late 90s/early 2000s.     Lance Berkman - Roy Oswalt - Jason Giambi always seemed to find ways onto my t

Tino Martinez, Bobby Abreu and Magglio Ordonez are the first ones to come to mind.   From 1995-2001 Tino was a premier RBI producer. Abreu was always one of my favorite players to draft. Was

Two great calls here. I always owned Harden in the hopes that he’d finally stay healthy. Side note I’ve got a Carl Crawford card with a game-used bat piece in it. If you’ve got any use for it, DM

2 minutes ago, kidtwentytwo said:

I’ve played long enough to roster Ellis Burks, andres gallagraga and those early Rockies hitters.  
Scott Posednik and Tony Womack

Catcher Joe Mauer

Bonds

Alfonso Soriano

Brandon Webb

My league was AL Only, so we had zero Rockies, no Bonds, Sosa, McGwire. Feel like we missed out on the whole era!

Podsednik a great one. Forgotten SB stud.

Two I thought about were Melvin Mora and Hank Blalock. Stud 3B for a few years.

How about Nomar and Tejada? Both were equal or better than Jeter in fantasy for a few seasons.

Todd Helton - Shawn Green those were early guys who carried me when I started playing in late 90s/early 2000s.  

Lance Berkman - Roy Oswalt - Jason Giambi always seemed to find ways onto my team.  

my favorite random fantasy season ever, 2000 Richard Hidalgo.  .314 avg, 44 homers, 122 RBIs, 118 runs, 13 SBs, 1000+ ops.