NBC Sports Edge Forums

FREE Startup ESPN 12 player Keeper League - H2H Points

Looking for 11 TRULY DEDICATED fantasy baseball players. I am a 10+ fantasy baseball vet who has a lot of experience running ESPN platform leagues. I would like to start up a league that we can continue year in a year out. This is for baseball lovers only. Here is an outline of how the league is laid out-- you can email me for more detailed questions if need be.

This is a head to head points league, with each matchup lasting 1 week. The scoring for batters is as follows-- 1 point will be awarded for each R, TB, RBI, SB, and BB...    -1 point for each K and CS....   15 points will be awarded if your player hits for the cycle. The scoring for pitchers is as follows-- 1 point for each 1/3 of a inning (each out recorded), and K. Earned runs will be -2 points, a win will be 10 points, a loss will be -4, a save will be 5 and each H and BB allowed will be -1. This scoring system is very similar to the default scoring that ESPN lays out, aside from the pitching which has a win boosted to 10 points.