NBC Sports Edge Forums

I’m surprised you are quitting fantasy baseball after this long. Been doing baseball over a decade and football over two decades and can confidently say I will do both until I die.

If daily is too much of a grind you can do weekly!

Just very surprised, what happened? Fell out of love with the game?

• Like 2
54 minutes ago, WahooManiac said:

Hey all,  been awhile since i posted in here.  

This is my first year NOT playing fantasy baseball in almost 2 decades... and it's just not right if i don't come in here and drop a thank you.  This forum has been part of half my life.  Made a lot of internet friends in here,  learned an absolute TON from too many geniuses to properly tag.  Made a lot of memories playing. 

Ill forever remember The Kluber Mom Incident, epic.  🤣🤣

Mods, i know this post breaks the rules but at this point im asking for you to look the other way for a day for an old vet. If not,  I'll get over it,  but thank you wonderful people for running this zoo and keeping it great.  

This is the best forum online,  been around forever,  still trucking... and STILL the King of All Closer News. 

Love y'all,  be good.  

Chief WahooManiac signing out, hat tip to all of ya. You're all damn fine folks

I feel you on fantasy baseball this year, this is the first year I'm not doing any redraft leagues that I can remember.  If it wasn't for my dynasty teams, I may have quit  altogether too.   I had one league start last year but because of Covid, we didn't proceed and nobody in that group of friends of mine even cared to start it up this year. The long layoff was brutal for my enjoyment of fantasy baseball.  I'm giving it one year to reignite my passion, maybe you will feel differently in a year.   If there's a work stoppage next year, I'm might retire too.

Anyway, you were always a good poster and Edge Forums will be weaker as a result. Good luck. Hope you're back at some point. 

Good night Maniac.

• Like 3
  • Thanks 1